Parent Support Team (PST)

The Parent Support Team (PST) is looking forward to helping you find opportunities to get involved at RRCA this year.  

2019-2020 PST Officers

Co-President: April Lieder  AprilLieder@juno.com

Co-President:  Erika Aleman alemanem@aol.com

VP-Elementary:  Leyza Bandini-Felder leyzabandini.felder@gmail.com       

VP-Secondary: Kristyn Villegas-Horn kristyn05@gmail.com

Secretary:  Kim Ragain kimragain@gmail.com  

Treasurer:  Alexis Michael  Alexis Michael

Parliamentarian:  Trisha Blake trishmb17@gmail.com

Fundraising Liaison:  Amy Hillen hillenamy@gmaill.com

Volunteer Liaison:  Shantel Sims shantel.sims1@gmail.com

PST Faculty Liaison:  Brandy Johnson  brandyjohnson@rrca-tx.org

PST Faculty Liaison:  Michelle Tweden michelletweden@rrca-tx.org

2019-2020 PST Event Chairs

New Family Breakfast (August 28):  Krystal Kriczky  kkriczky@gmail.com 

Grandparents Day Celebration (September 16):  Jen Benningfield Jen Benningfield and Trisha Blake trishmb17@gmail.com

Muffins with Mom (October 23):  Stephanie Brinkman Stephanie Brinkman  and Kami Cooper kamicooper13@yahoo.com

Donuts with Dad (Feb 5): Michelle Martinez mburch3@gmail.com and Sarah Drury                

Teacher Appreciation Week (March 9-13):  Dot-C Stevens dotcmastropasqua1@gmail.com and Shawna Willis Shawna.r.willis@gmail.com

Teacher Treats:  Jenny Mueller jenniflh@gmail.com and Monica Silva mvgilsilva@gmail.com

Teacher Luncheons:  Courtney Bootka clbootka@gmail.comand Christy Lange christylange1@sbcglobal.net

Box Tops for Education:   Cindy Taylor taylorf4atx@gmail.com and Crystal Rimes rimespt@gmail.com

 

Required Volunteer Forms

See Parent Forms

PST Officer Job Descriptions

President:  The President presides over all officer and PST meetings and assists in assigning chairs for all PST activities.  The President is in charge of creating the meeting agendas and running the meetings.  The President is also responsible for sending out the meeting minutes and activities in order to keep the families informed on the progress and upcoming volunteer opportunities at RRCA.  The President sends out the invitations to the PST sponsored events. 

Vice-President:  The Vice-President presides over officer and PST meetings when the President is not present.  The Vice-President is also in charge of all the homeroom mothers and homeroom  information.

Treasurer:  The Treasurer works with the RRCA Financial Manager to create the annual PST budget and presents the monthly financials to the PST members.  The Treasurer is also responsible for maintaining the budget and keeping the PST within the budget.

Secretary:  The Secretary is responsible for taking minutes at each PST meeting.  The Secretary is also responsible for preparing the meeting minutes for the President to send out  to all RRCA families following each meeting. 

Mission Statement:

The PST seeks to serve God by helping to meet the need of RRCA staff and families.

Each one should use whatever gift he has received to serve others,
faithfully administering God's grace in its various forms. 
1 Peter 4:10